Skip to content

Buy It: Re-Writing A Wrong – BlackBerry Torch

September 15, 2010

While my relationship with the blackberry torch started out rough, turns out I may have jumped the gun. I must admit that my initial reaction was warranted considering my brand new phone didn’t work. Though, after all the hassle, I guess there was a light at the end of the tunnel.

Picture taken from AT&T Website.

I exchanged my phone that didn’t work and now, a week later, I am seeing the phone with new eyes. It works perfectly, and I feel like I am running my own business from my phone. I can update my twitter and facebook accounts, while emailing and making phone calls. The Internet is also much faster and easier to use then any other BlackBerry phone I have ever used.

I must say the Torch is the perfect mix between a BlackBerry and an iPhone. I mostly use the touch screen to navigate around but when I need to write a long email or SMS I use the full keyboard, a very convenient feature. There are also very relevant and useful apps in ‘app world,’ that you can download to your phone.

The only complaint I have is, they have yet to come out with a good cover, and when you are as clumsy as I am, a good cover is a necessity.

It’s hard to admit when you are wrong. But in this case I am pleasantly surprised with the results of the Torch. I guess I should have trusted my friend Courtney from the start. It wasn’t easy to admit it, but in this case I had to re-write my wrong.

From → Buy it Or Fry it

Leave a Comment

Leave a comment