Skip to content

Fry It- BlackBerry Torch

September 1, 2010

My good friend Courtney got a BlackBerry Torch a few weeks ago and couldn’t stop raving about how much she loved it and how great the new features were. Being a loyal blackberry customer myself, I was curious as to what all the hype was about.

Picture Taken from Blackberry.com

Yesterday, I decided to put my questions to rest and try it for myself. The process of transferring from my BlackBerry Curve to my new Torch wasn’t difficult, but I didn’t have the Torch for more than a minute before my problems began.

Touch screen? I don’t think so. At least not the BlackBerry Torch I’ve been using. I’ve had it for just about 24 hours now and my Torch still isn’t “touch screen.” Earlier today, frustrated with my new phone, I decided to take action and get some questions answered, so I tweeted @blackberryhelp for some advice on how to fix this problem.

They told me to take out my battery and restart my phone. Well a lot of good that did me, I took my battery out and re-started my phone four hours ago and still no improvements.

But I haven’t given up hope yet. After work today I am headed straight to the AT&T store to see if they can offer me some better advice then BlackBerry did. To be honest other then my touch screen not working I am very impressed with the new features the Torch offers. Lets hope they can fix this little problem before I end my 5-year relationship with BlackBerry for an iPhone4.

This Buy it Or Fry it saga is not over yet. More on my issues with the Torch to come tomorrow!

From → Buy it Or Fry it

2 Comments
  1. Instead of the iPhone 4, try the Sony XPERIA X10 Android phone at AT&T.

    I have tested many of the Android devices before they come out and still prefer the X10 as my personal phone (albeit an unlocked one on T-Mobile).

    While the Captivate is a good iPhone to Android transaction device.

Leave a Reply

